On Campus

 

Sports Medicine Department Directory

 

Sports Medicine Fax: 860-486-5277

Team Physicians
Name Position Phone (860) Email @uconn.edu
Deena Casiero, MD Director of Sports Medicine, Head Team Physician 486-0404 deena.casiero@uconn.edu
Matt Hall, MD Team Physician 486-0404 mahall@uchc.edu
Kamyar Nabegh Sports Medicine Fellow 486-0404
Allison Schafer Sports Medicine Fellow 486-0404
James Boccuzzi, OD Team Optometrist 486-0404
Kenneth Laro, DMD Team Dentist 649-5675  
Staff Athletic Trainers
Bob Howard, MA, AT Assistant Director of Athletics, Head Athletic Trainer (Football) 486-3634 robert.howard@uconn.edu
Megan Barry, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (FH, Lax) 486-4641 megan.a.barry@uconn.edu
Edward Blair, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Ice Hockey, Golf, Tennis) 486-3046 edward.2.blair@uconn.edu
Catie Dann, MS, AT, CSCS Assistant Athletic Trainer (WSoc, Rowing) 486-8861 catie.dann@uconn.edu
Andrew Landry, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (MSoc, Rowing) 486-3277 andrew.p.landry@uconn.edu
James Doran, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (MBB) 486-0481 james.2.doran@uconn.edu
Janelle Francisco, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB) 486-4641 janelle.francisco@uconn.edu
Patti Kula, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (Rehab. Coordinator, XC/Track) 486-0480 patti.kula@uconn.edu
Dylan Mello, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (BSB) 486-5013 dylan.mello@uconn.edu
Anthony Salvatore, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football) 486-1132 anthony.salvatore@uconn.edu
GA Athletic Trainers/AT Residents
Colleen Driscoll, AT Graduate Assistant (Volleyball, Softball) 486-3612 colleen.m.driscoll@uconn.edu
Taylor Gerhart, AT Graduate Assistant (Football) 486-0055 steven.gerhart@uconn.edu
Elizabeth Hevern, MS, AT Athletic Training Resident (Swimming/Diving and Football) 486-6353 elizabeth.hevern@uconn.edu
Karlie O'Reilly, MS, AT Athletic Training Resident (WIH, Tennis) 486-2030 karlie.oreilly@uconn.edu
Andre Venner, MS, AT Athletic Training Resident (Track and Football) 486-6353 andre.venner@uconn.edu
Administrative Assistants
Denise Day Administrative Assistant 486-0404 denise.day@uconn.edu
Terri Hallenbeck Insurance Coordinator 486-0721 theresa.hallenbeck@uconn.edu
Orthopedic Team Surgeons
Robert Arciero, MD Orthopedic Consultant  
Cory Edgar, MD Orthopedic Consultant  
Michael Joyce, MD Orthopedic Consultant  
Augustus Mazzoca, MD Orthopedic Consultant  
Nutritional Consultants
Nancy Rodriguez Head Sports Nutritionist 486-0120 nancy.rodriguez@uconn.edu
Megan Colletto Assistant Sports Nutritionist 486-2719 megan.colletto@uconn.edu