UCONNHUSKIESDOTCOM HOME
     

     

    Sports Medicine Department Directory

     

    Sports Medicine Fax: 860-486-5277

    Team Physicians
    Name Position Phone (860) Email @uconn.edu
    Jeff Anderson, MD Director of Sports Medicine 486-0404 jeffrey.anderson@uconn.edu
    Tom Trojian, MD Team Physician 486-0404 thomas.trojian@uconn.edu
    Giselle Aerni, MD Team Physician 486-0404 giselle.aerni@uconn.edu 
    Jessica Knapp Sports Medicine Fellow 486-0404 jknapp@uchc.edu
    Maria Ryan Sports Medicine Fellow 486-0404 mcryan@uchc.edu
    James Boccuzzi, OD Team Optometrist 486-0404
    Kenneth Laro, DMD Team Dentist 649-5675  
    Staff Athletic Trainers
    Bob Howard, MA, AT Head Athletic Trainer (Football) 486-3634 robert.howard@uconn.edu
    Edward Blair, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Ice Hockey, Golf) 486-3046 edward.2.blair@uconn.edu
    Catie Dann, MS, AT, CSCS Assistant Athletic Trainer (WSoc, M&W Swim/Dive) 486-8861 catie.dann@uconn.edu
    Mario Diaz, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (MSoc, Rowing) 486-3277 mario.diaz@uconn.edu
    James Doran, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (MBB, Rowing) 486-0481 james.2.doran@uconn.edu
    Janelle Francisco, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (FB, BSB) 486-2520 janelle.francisco@uconn.edu
    Patti Kula, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (Rehab. Coordinator, XC/Track) 486-0480 patti.kula@uconn.edu
    Dylan Mello, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (WIH, MWTennis) 486-5013 dylan.mello@uconn.edu
    Rosemary Ragle, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB, Rowing) 486-4641 rosemary.ragle@uconn.edu
    Anthony Salvatore, MS, AT Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football) 486-1132 anthony.salvatore@uconn.edu
    GA Athletic Trainers
    Robyn Murphy, AT Graduate Assistant (Volleyball, Softball) 486-2030 robyn.murphy@uconn.edu
    Jun Hashiwaki, AT Graduate Assistant (Track, Football) 486-2030 jun.hasiwaki@uconn.edu
    Samantha Raso, AT Graduate Assistant (Field Hockey, Lacrosse) 486-2030 samantha.Raso@uconn.edu
    Michael Sundeen, AT Graduate Assistant (Football, Track) 486-6353 michael.sundeen@uconn.edu
    Walter Trisdale, AT Graduate Assistant (M/W Swim/Dive, fall out of season sports) 486-0055 walter.trisdale@uconn.edu
    Administrative Assistants
    Denise Day Administrative Assistant 486-0404 denise.day@uconn.edu
    Terri Hallenbeck Insurance Coordinator 486-0721 theresa.hallenbeck@uconn.edu
    Orthopedic Team Surgeons
    Robert Arciero, MD Orthopedic Consultant 679-6645  
    Thomas DeBerardino, MD Orthopedic Consultant 679-6633  
    Michael Joyce, MD Orthopedic Consultant  
    Augustus Mazzoca, MD Orthopedic Consultant 679-6633  
    Ben Barden Orthopedic Fellow  
    Nutritional Consultants
    Nancy Rodriguez Sports Nutritionist 486-0120 nancy.rodriguez@uconn.edu
    Megan Colletto GA Sports Nutritionist 486-2719 megan.colletto@uconn.edu