Skip to main content Skip to footer
» «

 

Sports Medicine Department Directory

 

Sports Medicine Fax: 860-486-5277

Team Physicians
Name Position Phone (860) Email @uconn.edu
Dr. Deena Casiero Director of Sports Medicine, Head Team Physician 486-0404 deena.casiero@uconn.edu
Dr. Matt Hall Team Physician 486-0404 mahall@uchc.edu
Dr. Robert Arciero Orthopedic Team Physician 679-6600  
Dr. Cory Edgar Orthopedic Team Physician 679-6600  
Dr. Kathy Coyner Orthopedic Team Physician 679-6600
Dr. Michael Joyce Orthopedic Team Physician 652-8883  
Dr. Augustus Mazzoca Orthopedic Team Physician 679-6600  
Dr. Anthony Alessi Team Neurologist 679-6600  
James Boccuzzi, OD Team Optometrist 486-0404
Kenneth Laro, DMD Team Dentist 649-5675  
Staff Athletic Trainers
Bob Howard, MA, ATC Assistant Director of Athletics, Head Athletic Trainer (Football) 486-3634 robert.howard@uconn.edu
Megan Barry, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (FH, Lax) 486-4641 megan.a.barry@uconn.edu
Edward Blair, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Ice Hockey, Golf, Tennis) 486-3046 edward.2.blair@uconn.edu
Catie Dann, MS, ATC, CSCS Assistant Athletic Trainer (WSoc, Rowing) 486-8861 catie.dann@uconn.edu
Andrew Landry, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (MSoc, Rowing) 486-3277 andrew.p.landry@uconn.edu
James Doran, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (MBB) 486-0481 james.2.doran@uconn.edu
Janelle Francisco, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB) 486-2520 janelle.francisco@uconn.edu
Patti Kula, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (Rehab. Coordinator, XC/Track) 486-0480 patti.kula@uconn.edu
Dylan Mello, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (BSB) 486-5013 dylan.mello@uconn.edu
Anthony Salvatore, MS, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football) 486-1132 anthony.salvatore@uconn.edu
Athletic Training Residents
Kathleen (Katie) Martin, MS, ATC Athletic Training Resident (VB, Swimming/Diving) 486-2030 kathleen.martin@uconn.edu
Karlie O'Reilly, MS, ATC Athletic Training Resident (WIH, Tennis) 486-3612 karlie.oreilly@uconn.edu
Caitlyn Van Wie, MS, ATC/L, CSCS, NREMT Athletic Training Resident (Track and Football) 486-6353 caitlyn.vanwie@uconn.edu
Robbie Williamson, MS, ATC, CSCS Athletic Training Resident (Football) 486-6353 robbie.williamson@uconn.edu
Administrative Assistants
Denise Day Administrative Assistant 486-0404 denise.day@uconn.edu
Terri Hallenbeck Insurance Coordinator 486-0721 theresa.hallenbeck@uconn.edu
Nutritional Consultants
Nancy Rodriguez Head Sports Nutritionist 486-0120 nancy.rodriguez@uconn.edu
Maya Fussell Assistant Sports Nutritionist 486-2719 maya.fussell@uconn.edu

UCONN OFFICIAL STORE

UCONN OFFICIAL AUCTIONS