Connecticut Men's Basketball Archive

1987-1988 SCHEDULE
Overall
20-14
Home
12-6
Away
5-7
Neutral
3-1
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Nov. 28 vs.Maryland Eastern Shore Maryland Eastern Shore Storrs, Conn. W, 102-63 More
Wed., Dec. 2 vs.Yale Yale Storrs, Conn. W, 69-59 More
Sun., Dec. 6 vs.Virginia Virginia Storrs, Conn. L, 72-59 More
Tue., Dec. 8 atVillanova Villanova Philadelphia, PA L, 63-61 More
Sat., Dec. 12 vs.Morgan State Morgan State Storrs, Conn. W, 103-80 More
Tue., Dec. 22 vs.Central Connecticut Central Connecticut Storrs, Conn. W, 99-70 More
Connecticut Mutual Classic, Hartford, Conn.
Mon., Dec. 28 vs.Hartford Hartford Hartford, Conn. W, 96-94 More
Tue., Dec. 29 vs.Princeton Princeton Hartford, Conn. W, 49-46 More
Sat., Jan. 2 atPepperdine Pepperdine Santa Clara, CA W, 63-60 More
Tue., Jan. 5 atSeton Hall Seton Hall Newark, NJ L, 71-58 More
Sat., Jan. 9 vs.Providence Providence Storrs, Conn. W, 79-72 More
Wed., Jan. 13 atPittsburgh Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, PA L, 61-58 More
Sat., Jan. 16 atSyracuse Syracuse Syracuse, NY W, 51-50 More
Wed., Jan. 20 vs.Villanova Villanova Storrs, Conn. L, 69-58 More
Sat., Jan. 23 atSt. John's St. John's New York, NY L, 79-72 (OT) More
Sat., Jan. 30 atGeorgetown Georgetown Washington, DC L, 60-59 More
Tue., Feb. 2 vs.Seton Hall Seton Hall Storrs, Conn. L, 61-59 More
Thu., Feb. 4 atHoly Cross Holy Cross New York, NY W, 82-81 More
Sat., Feb. 6 vs.Georgetown Georgetown Storrs, Conn. W, 66-59 More
Mon., Feb. 8 atProvidence Providence Providence, RI L, 85-79 More
Mon., Feb. 15 vs.Boston College Boston College Storrs, Conn. W, 53-49 More
Thu., Feb. 18 atFairfield Fairfield Fairfield, CT W, 74-48 More
Sat., Feb. 20 vs.Syracuse Syracuse Fairfield, CT L, 73-71 More
Tue., Feb. 23 atBoston College Boston College Boston, MA L, 64-56 More
Sat., Feb. 27 vs.Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Storrs, Conn. L, 74-69 More
Mon., Feb. 29 vs.St. John's St. John's Storrs, Conn. L, 77-62 More
Sat., Mar. 5 vs. Brooklyn Storrs, Conn. W, 90-51 More
BIG EAST Tournament, Madison Square Garden, NY
Thu., Mar. 10 vs.Providence Providence Madison Square Garden, New York, NY W, 75-62 More
Fri., Mar. 11 vs.Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Madison Square Garden, New York, NY L, 75-58 More
National Invitation Tournament
Thu., Mar. 17 atWest Virginia West Virginia Morgantown, WV W, 62-57 (OT) More
Mon., Mar. 21 vs.Louisiana Tech Louisiana Tech Storrs, Conn. W, 65-59 More
Fri., Mar. 25 vs.VA-Commonwealth VA-Commonwealth Storrs, Conn. W, 72-61 More
Tue., Mar. 29 vs.Boston College Boston College Madison Square Garden, New York, NY W, 73-67 More
Wed., Mar. 30 vs.Ohio State Ohio State Madison Square Garden, New York, NY W, 72-67 More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event