Skip to main content Skip to footer

Connecticut Men's Basketball Archive

1988-1989 SCHEDULE
Overall
18-13
Home
14-4
Away
4-8
Neutral
0-1
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Nov. 26 vs.Hartford Hartford Storrs, Conn. W, 67-55 More
Wed., Nov. 30 atYale Yale New Haven, CT W, 75-44 More
Mon., Dec. 5 vs.Marist Marist Storrs, Conn. W, 93-71 More
Thu., Dec. 8 atPurdue Purdue West Lafayette, IN L, 88-73 More
Sat., Dec. 10 atVirginia Virginia Richmond, VA W, 68-61 More
Tue., Dec. 13 vs.Fairfield Fairfield Storrs, Conn. W, 71-48 More
Fri., Dec. 23 vs.Pepperdine Pepperdine Storrs, Conn. W, 76-70 More
Connecticut Mutual Classic, Hartford CC, CT
Wed., Dec. 28 vs.Harvard Harvard Storrs, Conn. W, 84-43 More
Thu., Dec. 29 vs.Air Force Air Force Storrs, Conn. W, 68-55 More
Wed., Jan. 4 vs.Villanova Villanova Storrs, Conn. W, 57-55 More
Sat., Jan. 7 vs.Providence Providence Storrs, Conn. L, 80-78 More
Tue., Jan. 10 atSt. John's St. John's New York, NY L, 71-63 More
Sat., Jan. 14 atSeton Hall Seton Hall Newark, NJ L, 76-62 More
Mon., Jan. 16 vs.Syracuse Syracuse Storrs, Conn. W, 68-62 More
Sat., Jan. 21 atGeorgetown Georgetown Washington, DC L, 59-55 More
Sat., Jan. 28 vs.St. John's St. John's Storrs, Conn. W, 80-52 More
Mon., Jan. 30 vs.Massachusetts Massachusetts Storrs, Conn. W, 104-75 More
Sat., Feb. 4 atProvidence Providence Providence, RI L, 65-61 More
Wed., Feb. 8 vs.Georgetown Georgetown Storrs, Conn. L, 70-58 More
Sat., Feb. 11 vs.Boston College Boston College Storrs, Conn. W, 86-49 More
Wed., Feb. 15 vs.Seton Hall Seton Hall Storrs, Conn. L, 72-69 More
Sat., Feb. 18 atVillanova Villanova Philadelphia, PA L, 76-67 (OT) More
Wed., Feb. 22 atBoston College Boston College Boston, MA W, 77-75 More
Sat., Feb. 25 vs.Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Storrs, Conn. W, 64-62 More
Tue., Feb. 28 atSyracuse Syracuse Syracuse, NY L, 88-72 More
Sat., Mar. 4 atPittsburgh Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, PA L, 88-80 More
Mon., Mar. 6 vs.Central Connecticut Central Connecticut Storrs, Conn. W, 94-55 More
BIG EAST Tournament, Madison Square Garden, NY
Fri., Mar. 10 vs.Seton Hall Seton Hall Madison Square Garden, New York, NY L, 74-66 More
National Invitation Tournament
Wed., Mar. 15 atCharlotte Charlotte Charlotte, N.C. W, 67-62 More
Mon., Mar. 20 vs.California California Hartford, Conn. W, 73-72 More
Wed., Mar. 22 vs.Alabama Birmingham Alabama Birmingham Storrs, Conn. L, 85-79 More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
 

UCONN OFFICIAL STORE

UCONN OFFICIAL AUCTIONS