Skip to main content Skip to footer
Three Huskies Named To NFF Hampshire Society

Corey Manning was one of three Huskies named to the Hampshire Society.

May 3, 2012

DALLAS - University of Connecticut football graduating seniors Harris Agbor (Mesquite, Texas), Corey Manning (Tyrone, Ga.) and Dave Teggart (Northborough, Mass.) have been named to the 2012 National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame's (NFF) Hampshire Honor Society.

The society is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college career. A total of 721 players from 232 schools qualified for membership in the society's sixth year, making this year's class as the largest since the program's creation in 2007.

Agbor was a four-year performer for the Huskies at defensive back and on special teams. He made 13 starts during his career, including five in 2011. He appeared in 38 career games and all 13 as a senior. Agbor had 53 career tackles with 26 in 2011. Agbor graduated as a finance major in the School of Business.

Teggart was the most successful kicker in the history of the UConn football program as he is the school career leader in field goals (74), extra points (128) and points (349). Teggart was a First Team All-BIG EAST and All-ECAC selection in both his junior and senior years. Following his senior year, he took part in the NFL Combine and played in the Players All-Star Classic, Teggart graduated with a degree in social science of sport major.

Manning was a tight end at UConn and played in 33 games over his collegiate career. He graduated with a degree in health care management.