UCONNHUSKIESDOTCOM HOME SPORT HOME
    UConn Football Radio Show Debuts On Wednesday

    UCONNHUSKIESDOTCOM Come on out and join Coach Diaco on Wednesday nght.
    UCONNHUSKIESDOTCOM
    Come on out and join Coach Diaco on Wednesday nght.
    UCONNHUSKIESDOTCOM
    Aug. 26, 2014

    VERNON, Conn. - The UConn Football Coach's Radio Show presented by Webster Bank make will make its 2014 season debut on Wednesday at 6:00 p.m. with new head coach Bob Diaco.

    The show airs each week on a Thursday of a Saturday game and the schedule is adjusted for non-Saturday games, including this Friday's opener vs. BYU at Rentschler Field at 7:00 p.m. The show is heard on the IMG flagship station WTIC NewsTalk 1080 and affiliates WILI-1400 in Willimantic, WGCH-1490 AM in Greenwich and WELI-960 AM in New Haven. Starting next week, the show will be heard on on TuneIn Radio on computers and mobile devices.

    The show takes place at the Wood-n-Tap on 236 Hartford Turnpike in Vernon, Conn., and is hosted by the radio play-by-play voice of the Huskies Joe D'Ambrosio.

    Diaco, two student-athletes and other individuals associated with UConn football will participate in the hour-long show looking forward to upcoming match-ups.

    Fans are invited to attend to watch the show live in person and there will be ticket and prize giveaways each night. The following is a list of show dates: Wednesday, August 27 for BYU; Thursday, September 4 for Stony Brook; Thursday, September 11 for Boise State; Wednesday, September 17 for USF; Thursday, September 25 for Temple; Thursday, October 9 for Tulane; Tuesday, October 21 for East Carolina; Thursday, October 30 for UCF; Thursday, November 6 for Army; Thursday, November 20 for Cincinnati; TBA for Memphis; Thursday, December 4 for SMU.