Skip to main content Skip to footer
UConn Hockey Season Tickets On Sale Now

July 9, 2014

Buy 2014-15 UConn Men's Hockey XL Center Season Tickets

STORRS, Conn. - Husky Fans, UConn Men's Hockey season tickets for the 2014-15 season, the Huskies debut in Hockey East, are on sale now at

Season tickets for UConn’s 11 game home schedule at the XL Center in downtown Hartford will be priced at $165 for adults and $110 for youth (under 18).  Priority seating will be given to athletics donors and fans that have placed a season ticket deposit, followed by all others who purchase season tickets before August 4th.  As an added benefit, all 2014-15 season ticket holders will be given the option to purchase the same seats for the 2015-16 season.

Season ticket information for students will be available during the fall semester.

As the newest and 12th member of Hockey East, UConn will play a 22-game conference schedule (11 home/11 away).  The Huskies will play their first-ever Hockey East game on Saturday, October 18th when they travel to Merrimack College in North Andover, Massachusetts.  The Huskies play their 2014-15 home opener on Wednesday, November 5th when they host Boston College.  The Eagles have captured 13 Hockey East regular season titles in the 30-year history of the league.

In addition to Boston College, UConn will play host to fellow Hockey East members Boston University, Maine, UMass, UMass Lowell, Merrimack, New Hampshire, Northeastern, Providence and Vermont as well as a non-conference match-up with the Rensselaer Engineers at the XL Center.


The University of Connecticut will become the 12th member of Hockey East in 2014-15.  The historic league just celebrated its 30th anniversary season in 2013-14.  Over the past 30 years, Hockey East has cemented itself as the nation's elite college hockey league, having earned 38 berths in the NCAA Frozen Four and boasting eight NCAA title winners: the University of Maine in 1993 and 1999, Boston University in 1995 and 2009, Boston College in 2001, 2008, 2010 and 2012.

UConn joins Boston College, Boston University, the University of Maine, the University of Massachusetts, the University of Massachusetts Lowell, Merrimack College, the University of New Hampshire, Northeastern University, the University of Notre Dame, Providence College and the University of Vermont to round out the league's membership.