Skip to main content Skip to footer
Seven Huskies Earn AHA All-Academic Honors

Corey Jendras is a two-time All-Academic honoree.

July 10, 2012

2011-12 All-Academic Release Get Acrobat Reader

STORRS, Conn. - Seven members of the UConn men’s hockey program have been named to the Atlantic Hockey Association All-Academic Team. Senior Corey Jendras and sophomore Jordan Sims are two-time honorees while senior Marcello Ranallo, sophomores Billy Latta and Brant Harris, and freshmen Cody Sharib and Kevin Tuohy have earned the honor for the first time in their careers.

Four of the seven UConn honorees have or are serving as assistant captains for the men’s hockey program. Jendras and Ranallo were the assistant captains in 2011-12 before graduating. Latta and Harris will lead the Huskies in 2012-13 in the same roles.

An AHA-record 179 student-athletes were named to the All-Academic Team while 14 student-athletes were honored as Atlantic Hockey Student-Athletes of the Year for earning a 4.0 GPA or better.

To qualify for the Atlantic Hockey All-Academic Team, an individual must post a 3.0 grade point average or higher in all of the academic periods during which his team was actively competing.