Skip to main content Skip to footer
UConn Hockey Back on WTIC This Season

Oct. 5, 2016

STORRS, Conn. – The University of Connecticut men’s hockey team will be back on the UConn IMG Audio Network this season with 11 games and the UConn Hockey Radio Show with head coach Mike Cavanaugh set to air.

The show and games will be heard on WTIC NewsTalk 1080 -- the flagship station of the UConn IMG Audio Network, which also is the home of UConn football and men’s and women’s basketball.  All of the hockey games will also be available on TuneIn.

The host of the “UConn Hockey Radio Show” and primary play-by-play announcer of the games will be Rich Coppola, who has been the sports director at Fox61 since 1989. Coppola is an eight-time winner of the Connecticut Sportscaster of the Year Award – given by the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association.

Coppola will be joined on many of the game broadcasts by Joe D’Ambrosio, the voice of UConn men’s basketball and football on the UConn IMG Audio Network, and Bob Joyce, the voice of Husky women’s basketball on the network.

The game broadcast schedule will be: Saturday, October 8 vs. Alabama Huntsville; Wednesday, October 19 at Quinnipiac; Friday, October 21 vs. AIC; Friday, October 18 vs. Boston University; Friday, December 2 at UMass Lowell; Saturday, December 3 vs. UMass Lowell; Friday, Dec. 9 vs. UMass; Saturday, January 7 vs. Yale; Friday, January 27 vs. Vermont; Friday, February 17 vs. Northeastern; Saturday, February 25 vs. New Hampshire.

The “UConn Hockey Radio Show” will debut on Wednesday, October 5 from 6:30 pm to 7:30 pm.  A full schedule of shows will be released at a future date. 

xxx


 

 

UCONN OFFICIAL STORE

UCONN OFFICIAL AUCTIONS