1998 Men's Soccer Schedule
1998 Results
Overall
17-4-0
Conf.
9-2-0
Home
12-2-0
Away
5-1-0
Neutral
0-1-0
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Tue., Sep. 1 vs.Providence Providence * Joseph J. Morrone Stadium, Conn. W, 3-0 More
Sat., Sep. 5 atSt. John's St. John's * Jamaica, NY W, 3-1 More
Fri., Sep. 11 vs.Princeton Princeton Willow Brook Park, New Britain, Conn. W, 5-1 More
Sun., Sep. 13 vs.USF USF Willow Brook Park, New Britain, Conn. W, 2-1 More
Fri., Sep. 18 vs.West Virginia West Virginia * Joseph J. Morrone Stadium, Conn. W, 1-0 More
Sun., Sep. 20 vs.Georgetown Georgetown * Joseph J. Morrone Stadium, Conn. W, 4-0 More
Wed., Sep. 23 atYale Yale New Haven, Conn. W, 1-0 More
Sun., Sep. 27 vs.Syracuse Syracuse * Joseph J. Morrone Stadium, Conn. W, 5-0 More
Wed., Sep. 30 atBoston College Boston College * Chestnut Hill, Mass. W, 3-2 (OT) More
Sun., Oct. 4 vs.Villanova Villanova * Joseph J. Morrone Stadium, Conn. W, 2-0 More
Wed., Oct. 7 vs. Long Island Joseph J. Morrone Stadium, Conn. W, 4-1 More
Sun., Oct. 11 vs.Hartwick Hartwick Joseph J. Morrone Stadium, Conn. W, 3-1 More
Fri., Oct. 16 atNotre Dame Notre Dame * South Bend, Ind. W, 2-0 More
Sun., Oct. 18 atPittsburgh Pittsburgh * Pittsburgh, Penn. W, 1-0 (OT) More
Wed., Oct. 21 vs.St. Francis (NY) St. Francis (NY) Joseph J. Morrone Stadium, Conn. W, 2-0 More
Sun., Oct. 25 vs.Seton Hall Seton Hall * Joseph J. Morrone Stadium, Conn. L, 2-1 More
Wed., Oct. 28 vs.Monmouth N.J. Monmouth N.J. Joseph J. Morrone Stadium, Conn. W, 3-0 More
Sat., Oct. 31 atRutgers Rutgers * Piscataway, NJ L, 1-0 More
BIG EAST Tournament
Sat., Nov. 7 vs.West Virginia West Virginia Joseph J. Morrone Stadium, Conn. W, 4-0 More
Fri., Nov. 13 vs.Georgetown Georgetown BIG EAST Neutral Site L, 2-1 More
NCAA Tournament
Sun., Nov. 22 vs.Penn State Penn State Joseph J. Morrone Stadium, Conn. L, 1-0 More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event