Skip to main content Skip to footer
UConn Club Awards Ceremony Set For April 26

April 11, 2017

STORRS, Conn. - The UConn Club will hold its 64th Annual Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, April 26 at the Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts in Storrs. The event begins with a social hour at 6:00 p.m. with heavy hors d'oeuvres and a cash bar followed by the awards ceremony at 7:30 p.m.

The evening has transitioned over the years from a sit-down banquet-style event with a speaking program to an upbeat, awards show style presentation. Husky fans who have not attended this event in a while, or ever, should come and see it for themselves.

Admission is $40 per person and there are several sponsorship levels. For more information and to register for the event or become a sponsor, CLICK HERE.

Former UConn women's basketball standout Kara Wolters '97 will be presented with The Red O'Neill Award by The UConn Club, which is given to a former student-athlete who has had a successful career and carries the traits of character, leadership and athletic ability.

Dr. Richard '79, '90 and Ellen Cartun will be presented with The A.J. Pappanikou Outstanding Contribution Award.

In addition, there will be the introduction of the UConn Club Outstanding Senior Scholar-Athletes and Outstanding Senior Athletes.

UConn's Student-Athlete Advisory Council will also present a number of awards, including the Male and Female Athlete of the Year, Male and Female Rookie of the Year and the Don Ruck Award, given for outstanding community services.

UConn's Student-Athlete Success Program will give out the Don Kinsman Award for outstanding academic achievement.