Skip to main content Skip to footer
Let the Games Begin!

April 3, 2010

UConn NCAA Tournament Central
Saturday Photo Gallery

SAN ANTONIO, Texas - The University of Connecticut women's basketball team kept busy on Saturday afternoon with events that were part of the 2010 NCAA Final Four.

The Huskies began the day at the State Farm Coaches' All-America Team and State Farm Wade Trophy announcements, where they saw Maya Moore earn her second straight Wade Trophy honor. Moore and Tina Charles were both named to the State Farm Coaches' All-America first team, while Kalana Greene was an honorable mention selection.

Charles was also honored as The Associated Press' women's college basketball player of the year in a news conference this afternoon.

Fans were invited to an open practice at the Alamodome by the NCAA to watch the Huskies prior to UConn's first news conference of the weekend. Along with the open practice, UConn signed autographs for the fans who traveled to San Antonio for the event.

UConn (37-0) and Baylor (27-9) will face off in the second National Semifinal contest at 9:30 p.m. (EST