UCONNHUSKIESDOTCOM HOME SPORT HOME
    UConn/IMG Announce 2013-14 Basketball Coach's Shows Presented by Webster Bank

    UCONNHUSKIESDOTCOM
    Geno Auriemma will once again participate in the UConn IMG Network Basketball Coach's Show Presented by Webster Bank.

    UCONNHUSKIESDOTCOM
    Geno Auriemma will once again participate in the UConn IMG Network Basketball Coach's Show Presented by Webster Bank.
    UCONNHUSKIESDOTCOM

    Oct. 18, 2013

    STORRS, Conn. - The UConn IMG Sports Network will debut two new Coach’s Shows for the 2013-14 basketball season. First, the “UConn Men’s Basketball Coach’s Show Presented by Webster Bank” will premiere Monday, October 28 at 6 p.m. and be broadcast live from Rooftop 120 in Glastonbury, Conn. The show, featuring UConn head coach Kevin Ollie and Husky play-by-play announcer Joe D’Ambrosio, will take place throughout the 2013-14 season and will feature various special guests associated with UConn and the men’s basketball program.  The schedule of show dates is listed below and is subject to change:

    Monday, October 28 – 6-7 p.m.

    Tuesday, November 5 – 6-7 p.m.

    Monday, December 9 – 6-7 p.m.

    Monday, December 16 – 6-7 p.m.

    Monday, January 6 – 6-7 p.m.

    Monday, January 13 – 6-7 p.m.

    Monday, January 27 – 6-7 p.m.

    Monday, February 3 – 6-7 p.m.

    Monday, February 17 – 6-7 p.m.

    Monday, February 24 – 6-7 p.m.

    Monday, March 3 – 6-7 p.m.

    The following day, Tuesday, October 29, the premiere of the “UConn Women’s Basketball Coach’s Show Presented by Webster Bank” will be broadcast live from Geno’s Grille in Storrs, Conn.  Head coach Geno Auriemma and Husky play-by-play announcer Bob Joyce will review previous games, look ahead at opponent match-ups and interview current and former members of the UConn Women’s Basketball program, throughout the 2013-2014 season.  The schedule of show dates are listed below and are subject to change, and future show dates will be announced during the season:

    Tuesday, October 29 – 6-7 p.m.

    Thursday, November 7 – 6-7 p.m.


     

     

    Tuesday, November 19 – 6-7 p.m.

    Wednesday, November 27 – 6-7 p.m.

    Tuesday, December 3 – 6-7 p.m.

    Thursday, December 19 – 6-7 p.m.

    **Future schedule TBA**

    The shows will be heard on WTIC NewsTalk 1080, WILI-1400 AM in Willimantic and WAVZ-1300 AM in New Haven.  Fans across the state are invited to attend these live broadcasts for an opportunity to meet your favorite members of the UConn basketball program and there will be prize and ticket giveaways for fans in attendance.