Skip to main content Skip to footer
Alicia Angelini Selected to Play in 2012 Senior Game

Alicia Angelini will take part in the 2012 Senior Game on November 17 in Norfolk, Va.

Oct. 31, 2012

STORRS, Conn. - Senior University of Connecticut field hockey standout Alicia Angelini has been selected, along with 37 other seniors from around the country, to play in the 2012 National Field Hockey Coaches Association Division I Senior Game as announced by the NFHCA on Wednesday.

The Senior Game is scheduled to be played on Saturday, November 17 at 3 p.m. at Old Dominion University in Norfolk, Va.

This year's Senior Game participants will face off against the U.S. Women's National Team, which includes former Husky stars Melissa Gonzalez and Rayell Heistand, as well as against each other in a series of four 25-minute sessions.

Angelini is fourth on the team with 14 points and five goals. She has converted on all three of her penalty stroke opportunities while anchoring a defense that allows just 1.04 goals per game. The Huskies finished the 2012 regular season with a 16-2 record and are ranked No. 5 nationally heading into the postseason.

The Huskies are back in action on Friday, November 2 when the team travels to Louisville, Ky. to take on the Cardinals in the semifinals of the 2012 BIG EAST Tournament. Game time is set for 7:30 p.m.

2012 Senior Game Roster
Zoe Adkins - Maine
Cathryn Altdoerffer - Ohio
Alicia Angelini - Connecticut
Chelsea Armstrong - Northwestern
Mary Beth Barham - Yale
Jessica Barnett - Iowa
Corey Block - Michigan State
Katie Briglia - Temple
Allie Conti - Northeastern
Nicole Cordero - Massachusetts
Danica Deckard - Ohio State
Deanna DiCroce - Lafayette
Emma Erler - New Hampshire
Morgan Fleetwood - Indiana
Amanda Fleischut - Drexel
Megan Frazer - Maryland
Ayla Halus - Penn State
Abby Hassinger - Duke
Gina Hofmann - American
Alana Izzo - Vermont
Britt Knouse - Virginia
Gabby Kozlowski - Columbia
Jess Maroney - Boston University
Lisa Masini - Dartmouth
Kathleen McGraw - Iowa
Kelsey Millman - Syracuse
Liesl Morris - Michigan
Michelle Pieczynski - Monmouth
Crystal Poland - Northeastern
Janessa Pope - Maryland
Berta Queralt - Ohio State
Kelsey Scherrer - Virginia Commonwealth
Tayler Siegrist - Bucknell
Leann Stiver - Syracuse
Jenna Taylor - James Madison
Emily Valeo - Lafayette
Nicole van Oosterom - Boston University
Thando Zono - Massachusetts