Skip to main content Skip to footer
Kahn & Nee Named to IWLCA All-Northeast Region First Team

Nee named to IWLCA All-Northeast Region First Team

May 7, 2013

STORRS, Conn.  - The UConn women's lacrosse team had three standouts tabbed to the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association All-Region teams as announced by the IWLCA on Tuesday afternoon. Junior mid Lauren Kahn and freshman keeper Shannon Nee were named to the All-Northeast Region First Team and junior midfielder Kacey Pippitt was selected to the All-Northeast Region Second Team.

Kahn has been fantastic for the Huskies her junior campaign leading the squad in nearly every category, including goals (38), assists (23), points (61), ground balls (46), draw controls (60) and caused turnovers (31). Kahn was named the BIG EAST Women's Lacrosse Midfielder of the Year and was a unanimous selection to the All-BIG EAST Team. Following two goals and an assist against Syracuse in the BIG EAST Semifinals, she was named to the 2013 All-Tournament Team.

Nee and Pippitt each were selected to the 2013 All-BIG EAST Second Team after helping guide the Huskies to their first BIG EAST Championships. Nee saw action defending the net in every UConn contest her freshman season and enters the NCAA tournament with an 11-3 record and 9.71 goals against average. Pippitt is second on the team with 30 goals, while totaling 39 points, grabbing 25 ground balls and 58 draw controls.

The IWLCA has honored 128 student-athletes in Division I with a selection on one of the All-Regional teams for 2013. These athletes are now eligible for inclusion on the IWLCA All-American teams, which will be announced on May 17. The IWLCA will honor the National All-Americans at the IWLCA All-American banquet on May 25, 2013 at the Radisson Hotel Valley Forge in King of Prussia, Pa.


Northeast Region

First Team

Courtney Bennett, Dartmouth, Sr., M

Becca Block, Syracuse, Sr., D

Hana Bowers, Dartmouth, Sr., A

Danielle Etrasco, Boston University, Sr., A

Katie Ferris, Massachusetts, Jr., A

Kate Ivory, Cornell, Sr., D

Lauren Kahn, Connecticut, Jr., M

Kathleen Lennon, Albany, Jr., D

Kelsey McGovern, Massachusetts, Jr., D

Alyssa Murray, Syracuse, Jr., A

Shannon Nee, Connecticut, Fr., GK

Mikaela Rix, Boston College, So., M

Covie Stanwick, Boston College, So., A

Lindsay Toppe, Cornell, So., A

Kayla Treanor, Syracuse, Fr., A

Michelle Tumolo, Syracuse, Sr., A

Second Team         

Jessica Antelmi, Albany, Sr., M

Linley Block, Syracuse, Sr., D

Rachel Burek, Albany, Sr., A

Micaela Cyr, Harvard, Sr., A

Bridget Daley, Syracuse, Sr., M

Nicole Daniggelis, Yale, Fr., A

Tanner Guarino, Massachusetts, Jr., M

Bre Hudgins, Brown, Jr., A

Kelsey Johnson, Dartmouth, Sr., D

Katie Keenan, Fairfield, Sr., GK

Sydney Mas, Vermont, Jr., A

Kate McCarthy, Boston College, Jr., M

Kacey Pippitt, Connecticut, Jr., A

Erin Roos, Brown, Jr., D

Sam Rush, Massachusetts, Jr., A

Kelsey Sheridan, Massachusetts, Jr., D