Skip to main content Skip to footer
Rowing Wraps Up Fall At Head Of The Fish

UConn wrapped up the fall at the Head of the Fish.

Nov. 3, 2011

SARATOGA, N.Y. - The University of Connecticut rowing team concluded the fall portion of it season on Saturday at the Head of the Fish. The UConn varsity eight finished third of 17 crews in a time of 12:12 while Williams won the race in 11:45 and William Smith was second in 12:04.

The UConn second varsity eight was third of 14 crews in 12:55 while Williams was again first in 12:07 and Massachusetts was second in 12:43.

UConn had two novice eights as one finished 14th of 24 in 14:43 and the other was 17th in 15:34. Marist won that race in 13:06.

The Huskies had two boats in the varsity four – one was 11th out of 28 in 14:29 and the other was 15th in 14:39.

The UConn varsity eight was: sophomore Charlotte Kelley (Simsbury, Conn.), senior Diana Filipek (Sewell, N.J.), senior Kaitlyn Clarke (Tolland, Conn.), junior Hillary Wiles-Lafayette (Litchfield, Conn.), freshman Kathryn Hughes (Saratoga Springs, N.Y.), senior Andriel Doolittle (Clinton, Conn.), junior Adrienne Barrett (West Granby, Conn.), sophomore Erin Mounce (Baldwinsville, N.Y.) and senior Brittany DePoi (Brookfield, Conn.).

The second varsity eight was senior Brittanie Reinold (Sulton, Mass.), senior Amanda Sibley (Old Lyme, Conn.), junior Melissa Soucie (Avon, Conn.), senior Mary Grace Haggett (Ledyard, Conn.), senior Jessica Chames (Hookset, N.H.), sophomore Natalie Carlone (Fort Washington, Pa.), sophomore Madelyn Walters (Orleans, Mass.), freshman Amanda Litty (Bethesda, Md.) and senior Katie Visentin (Cheshire, Conn.).

The first UConn varsity four was sophomore Victoria Druehl (Stamford, Conn.), sophomore Ashley West (Dudley, Mass.), sophomore Chelsea Zabel (Guilford, Conn.), freshman Diana Gryszkiewicz (Easton, Conn.) and freshman Haley Ullinger (Poughkeepsie, N.Y.). The second was freshman Elise McCormick (Glastonbury, Conn.), sophomore Danielle Donnelly (Lakeside, Conn.), junior Mara Gauger (Winsted, Conn.), senior Sara Trevisani (Duxbury, Mass.) and sophomore Abigail Lowry (Groton, Conn.).

 The UConn novice eight A was sophomore Kellyn Patros (Columbia, Conn.), freshman Jessica Berner (East Hartford, Conn.), freshman Teresa Starzecki (Shelton, Conn.), sophomore Julia Roth (Weston, Conn.), junior Molly Valentine (Easton, Conn.), sophomore Emi Nishino (Holden, Mass.), freshman Emily Tuohy (Brookville, Md.), junior Grace Cournoyer (Warwick, R.I.) and freshman Amber Morrone (Tolland, Conn.).

The UConn novice eight B was freshman Holly Sponza (Greenport, N.Y.), freshman Corey Chapin (Shelton, Conn.), junior Dana Blaicher (Stewartsvile, N.J.), freshman Abbie Viner (Stratford, Conn.), EJ Joseph, junior Tess Cournoyer (Warwick, R.I.), freshman Nikki Henry (Northboro, Mass.), freshman Doe Bajguz (Naugatuck, Conn.) and junior Amber Crispino (Marion, Conn.).