Skip to main content Skip to footer
UConn Club Holds 57th Annual Awards Dinner

April 22, 2010

Photo Gallery | Video Highlights

The UConn Club held its 57th Annual Awards Dinner on April 20, 2010 at the Crowne Plaza in Cromwell, Conn.


The evening began with a tribute to the late Dr. A.J. Pappanikou, a long-time UConn faculty member and chairman of the dinner. He was presented with the Varsity C Award, which was accepted by his family, and later in the night his family was given a portrait of "Pappy".

The following student-athletes were given The UConn Club Outstanding Senior Scholar-Athlete Award: from women's soccer Lauren Ebert (Hillsborough, N.J.); from lacrosse Laura Eichert (Laurel, Md.) and Molly O'Brien (Cary, N.C.); from women's track and field Alyssa Evering (Bel Air, Md.), Phylicia George (Markham, Ont.) and Sara Leslie (Portland, Conn.); from men's swimming and diving John Hogan (Walkersville, Md.); from volleyball Jessica Isaac (Erlanger, Kent.); from football Brad Kanuch (Johnstown, Pa.); from rowing Rebecca Likar (East Lyme, Conn.), Leah Masopust (Morris, Conn.), Jennifer Reynolds (South Hero, Vt.) and Sarah Willhoft (Manchester, Conn.).

The following student-athletes were given The Outstanding Senior Athlete Award: from women's ice hockey Cristin Allen (Pickering, Ont.); from women's basketball Tina Charles (Jamaica, N.Y.) and Kalana Greene (Saint Stephen, S.C.); from football Andre Dixon (New Brunswick, N.J.) and Lindsey Witten (Cleveland, Ohio); from men's basketball Jerome Dyson (Potomac, Md.); from men's swimming and diving Stephen Ferreira (Madison, Conn.); from baseball John Folino (Quincy, Mass.); from men's track and field Brian Gagnon (Lowell, Mass.) and Marquis Thomas (Boston, Mass.); from women's track and field Mandela Graves-Fulgham (Shutesbury, Mass.) and Carin Knight (New Rochelle, N.Y.); from field hockey Andrea Mainiero (Emmaus, Pa.) and Lorin Sherer (Essex, England); from men's soccer Toni Stahl (Tuusula, Finland) and Kwame Watson-Siriboe (Chino Hills, Calif.); and from women's soccer Brittany Taylor (Campbell Hall, N.Y.).

Former UConn women's basketball standout and the current head coach at the University of Hartford Jennifer Rizzotti was presented with the Red O'Neill Award.

Former UConn administrators Lorraine Aronson and Scott Brohinsky received the Dr. A.J. Pappanikou Outstanding Contribution Award.