Skip to main content Skip to footer
American Athletic Conference Championship Brackets Announced

Freshman Yelyzaveta Pletnyeva
April 13, 2015

2015 Women's Tennis Bracket Get Acrobat Reader

2015 Men's Tennis Bracket Get Acrobat Reader

2015 Tennis Championship Central

STORRS, Conn. - The American Athletic Conference announced the tournament bracket for this week's tennis championship being held at the University of Tulsa starting Wednesday, April 15th.  The UConn women are the No. 8 seed in this year's tournament while the men are the No. 9 seed.

The UConn women will open the tournament on Wednesday morning from Tulsa, facing the No. 9 seed East Carolina at 9:00 am CT.  The Huskies knocked off ECU at home on Friday, 4-1, in the first-ever meeting between the two schools.  The winner will move on to face the No. 1 seeded Houston Cougars Thursday at 12:00 pm CT.  

The Husky men's team will open the men's tournament on Thursday morning when they take on No. 8 seed Temple at 9:00 am CT.  UConn fell on the road at Temple, 6-1, two weeks ago.  The winner will move on to a quarterfinal match-up with No. 1 seed USF on Friday morning.

All matches of the 2015 American Athletic Conference Tennis Championship will feature live video coverage, with the finals of both championships featuring a comprehensive video productions.  For more information and full coverage of the 2015 Championships, visit TheAmerican.org and follow @American_Tenn on Twitter.

Women's Tennis Championship Schedule - Michael D. Case Tennis Center - Tulsa, Okla.

Wednesday, April 15 - First Round

Match 1 - No. 8 UConn vs. No. 9 East Carolina - 10 a.m. ET/9 a.m. CT

Match 2 - No. 6 UCF vs. No. 11 USF - 10 a.m. ET/9 a.m. CT

Match 3 - No. 7 Temple vs. No. 10 Cincinnati - 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT

Thursday, April 16 - Quarterfinals

Match 4 - No. 1 Houston vs. Winner of Match 1 - 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT

Match 5 - No. 4 SMU vs. No. 5 Memphis - 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT

Match 6 - No. 3 Tulsa vs. Winner of Match 2 - 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT

Match 7 - No. 2 Tulane vs. Winner of Match 3 - 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT

Friday, April 17 - Semifinals

Match 8 - Winner of Match 4 vs. Winner of Match 5 - 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT

Match 9 - Winner of Match 6 vs. Winner of Match 7 - 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT

Saturday, April 18 - Final

Match 10 - Winner of Match 8 vs. Winner of Match 9 - 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT

Men's Tennis Championship Schedule - Michael D. Case Tennis Center - Tulsa, Okla.

Thursday, April 16 - First Round

Match 1 - No. 8 Temple vs. No. 9 UConn - 10 a.m. ET/ 9 a.m. CT

Friday, April 17 - Quarterfinals

Match 2 - No. 1 USF vs. Winner of Match 1 - 10 a.m. ET/9 a.m. CT

Match 3 - No. 4 SMU vs. No. 5 Memphis - 10 a.m. ET/9 a.m. CT

Match 4 - No. 3 Tulane vs. No. 6 UCF - 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT

Match 5 - No. 2 Tulsa vs. No. 7 East Carolina - 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT

Saturday, April 18 - Semifinals

Match 6 - Winner of Match 3 vs. Winner of Match 4 - 10 a.m. ET/9 a.m. CT

Match 7 - Winner of Match 5 vs. Winner of Match 6 - 10 a.m. ET/9 a.m. CT

Sunday, April 19 - Final

Match 8 - Winner of Match 6 vs. Winner of Match 7 - 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT


xxxxxx


 

 

UCONN OFFICIAL STORE

UCONN OFFICIAL AUCTIONS